Dean’s list

Dana Norman, Osakis, has been listed on the dean's list for the Fall Semester of 2019 at Mayville State University, Mayville, ND. In order to be named to the dean's list, each student has attained a grade point average of 3.50 or higher and has successfully completed a minimum of 12 graded credit hours of regular academic credit from Mayville State.

Carrie Olson, Osakis, has been named to the dean’s list for the 2019 fall semester at St. Cloud State University, St. Cloud, MN. To be eligible for the dean’s list, students must have a grade point average of 3.75 or higher on a 4.0 scale.

Melissa Wielenberg, Osakis, has been named to the University of Wisconsin-Stout dean's list for the fall 2019 semester. The award, formerly known as the chancellor's award, is presented to students who have a grade point average of 3.5 or above.

Several area students were among the 4,069 North Dakota State University, Fargo, ND students to be placed on the fall 2019 dean’s list. They are listed as follows:

Nelson: Jarret Seela, Jered Zwiers

Osakis: Derek Hetland, Aubrey Koep, Philip Mathews, Jacob Wielenberg

The University of North Dakota,Grand Forks, Office of the Registrar today issued its fall 2019 deans list and president’s roll of honor. The dean’s list comprises students whose grade point average are in the top 15 percent of the enrollment in each of the University's degree granting colleges and schools. A student must have completed no fewer than 12 semester hours of academic work for the semester, of which eight or more hours must be graded work rather than "satisfactory/unsatisfactory." and must earn a 3.50 grade point average or higher to qualify: Local students earning the dean’s list includes: Shea Olson and Moran Rach, both of Osakis.

To qualify for the UND President's Roll of Honor, a student must have an overall cumulative grade point average of 3.80 or higher. The student must also have earned a minimum of 30 semester hours and have completed a minimum of 12 hours at the close of the semester, eight of which must be for traditional letter grades. Local students who achieved the president’s list include Nicolle Klukken, of Osakis.

Riley Mounsdon Osakis, has been named to the dean's list for academic excellence after the fall 2019 semester at South Dakota State University, Brookings, SD. To earn dean's list distinctions in SDSU's colleges, students must have completed a minimum of 12 credits and must have earned at least a 3.5 GPA on a 4.0 scale. Mounsdon received a 4.0 GPA.

Dr. Susan Larson, dean of the college, has announced the names of students whose superior academic achievement during the first semester of the 2019-20 academic year placed them on the dean’s honor list at Concordia College, Moorhead, MN. Among them were local students, Isaac Infanger and Glenn Seela, both of Nelson. “We offer our congratulations to these students on their academic accomplishments and are grateful for the many ways they have enriched our campus community,”says Larson. To qualify for this designation, students must carry a minimum of 12 semester credits and have a grade point average of at least a 3.7 on a 4.0 scale.