Weather Forecast


Neumann named chair of Todd County Board

Randy Neumann

Randy Neumann of Osakis was named chair of the Todd County Board of Commissioners at its first meeting of the year on Jan. 2.

He served as vice chair in 2017.

Neumann represents District 5, which includes the townships of Birchdale, Leslie, Gordon, Little Sauk, Round Prairie, West Union and Kandota, and the cities of West Union and Osakis.

Contact information for Neumann is 320-859-5970 or

The new vice chair is Gary Kneisl of Verndale, District 2.

Other board members include David Kircher of Burtrum in District 4, Rod Erickson of Long Prairie in District 3 and Barb Becker of Browerville in District 1.

The Todd County Board meets on the first and third Tuesdays of the month at 9 a.m. in the Todd County Board Room in the Todd County Courthouse.

Al Edenloff

Al Edenloff is the news and opinion page editor for the Echo Press. He was born in Alexandria and lived most of his childhood in Parkers Prairie. He graduated with honors from Moorhead State University with a degree in mass communications, print journalism. He interned at the Echo Press in the summer of 1983 and was hired a year later as a sports reporter. He also worked as a news reporter/photographer. Al is a four-time winner of the Minnesota Newspaper Association's Herman Roe Award, which honors excellence in editorial writing.  

(320) 763-1236