The Osakis wrestling team won a 54-24 decision against Luverne on Tuesday night after jumping out to an early lead.

Jacob Taplin won by fall in 1:14 at 106 pounds, and Logan Grove made it 12-0 Silverstreaks after a forfeit win at 113. Luverne responded with a forfeit win and two straight pins, but Osakis took the next four matches.

Carsten Jacobson started the run with a pin in 3:20 at 138 pounds. Nathan Kulzer got a forfeit win at 145, and Kale Drevlow (152, fall, 2:20) and Kaleb Helberg (160, fall, 0:40) both got pins.

Clayton Neihaus (182) and Nathan Bjerk (220) added forfeit wins later in the lineup, and Grant Winkle finished off the win with a pin in 2:54 at heavyweight.

Raiders go 2-1 at Foley Quad

Bertha-Hewitt-Verndale-Parkers Prairie went 2-1 at the Foley Quad on Tuesday.

The Raiders beat Aitkin 48-27 and Pierz 53-25 around a 47-19 loss to Foley.

The match-up with Foley was the marquee match of the night. The Raiders are ranked seventh in Class A and Foley is the fifth-ranked team in Class AA through the Jan. 9 polls.

The Falcons showed why in winning nine of the 14 matches. David Revering (106, 12-2 major decision) and Deagan Captain (113, fall, 1:11) gave B-H-V-Parkers Prairie an early 10-0 lead, but Foley responded with two pins and a decision win to take the lead.

Jason Koehn got an 11-8 decision win at 138 for the Raiders. Gideon Ervasti added a pin in 4:58 at 182 pounds, and Craig Orlando won 4-0 at heavyweight. Around those, the Falcons racked up big points with a forfeit win at 145, two major decision wins and pins from Isiah Fitch, Hunter Gorecki and Greg Miller down the stretch.

The Raiders’ wins against Aitkin started with Revering taking a 7-2 decision at 106. Aiden Larson (120, 7-1), Brock Peterson (152, fall, 1:38), Mason Schroeder (160, fall, 3:36), Hunter Dean (170, fall, 1:00), Gideon Ervasti (182, fall, 2:28), Tyler Eggert (195, fall, 0:26), Jaden Finck (220, fall, 1:29) and Orlando (285, fall, 0:17) picked up big points.

Bennet Arceneau won at 106 pounds for the Raiders against Pierz. Captain won by forfeit at 113, and Jason Koehn (138, forfeit), Abby Ervasti (145, forfeit), Brock Peterson (152, forfeit), Mason Schroeder (160, fall, 0:38), Hunter Dean (170, fall, 2:59), Koal Ploutz (220, fall, 0:35) and Orlando (285, forfeit) all added wins to wrap up the victory.