Weather Forecast



January 24, 2018
Seniors Lauren Savageau and Shane Massmann are the recipients of the 2018 Osakis High School Academic, Arts and Athletic (AAA) Awards. (Contributed)
Massmann, Savageau honored for academics, arts, athletics
January 24, 2018 - 12:20pm
February 8, 2017
This subscription ad earned a first place award in the Minnesota Newspaper Association's annual contest.
Review wins two state awards
February 8, 2017 - 6:00am
February 1, 2017
Rachel Halbersma is a 4-H graduate. Graduates not pictured include Laura Becker, Amber Hlatky, Alex Lunemann, Karina Perish, Taylor Perryman, Derek Pratt, Katie Rohr and Jana Roste.
Todd County 4-H hosts awards program
February 1, 2017 - 7:00am
January 25, 2017
Ten Year 4-H members Rachel Paskewitz and Sara Carstenson received pins. Not pictured are Lawrence Mettler, Parker Gjerstad, Tanner Gjerstad, Josiah Cole, Kirstin Sudbeck, Jacy Roste and Brian Kunerth.
Todd County hosts awards program
January 25, 2017 - 7:00am
January 18, 2017
Marcella Abrahamson, A-1 4-H club, and Jane Bailey of West Union Country Kids are honored for being 25-Year adult volunteers. (Contributed)
Todd County 4H hosts award program
January 18, 2017 - 10:00am
October 12, 2016
Paige Gabrielson poses with her 4-year-old gelding, Scottie, with whom she competed in Training Levels 5 and 6 at the 2016 Minnesota State 4-H Horse Show. She took home top honors in both divisions. (Contributed)
Not just horsing around – Osakis students shine at state competition
October 12, 2016 - 12:00am
June 1, 2016
Osakis' Class of 2016 receives awards, scholarships
June 1, 2016 - 12:00am
May 25, 2016
Tom Williamson (right) receives his MAWQCP sign from SWCD technician Danielle Kuperus.  (Contributed photos)
Todd County is leading in ag water quality certified farms in Minnesota
May 25, 2016 - 12:00am
February 3, 2016
Osakis Trailblazer Club year-end award winners are (back, left to right) Fayth Kissner, Sara Carstenson, Trista Sandgren, Victoria Viteri, Colby Schnell, Jayden Hellman, (front) Kaitlynn Rousselange, Corie Christensen, Caden Judd, Eva Viteri, Chase Hellmann, Ali Hellmann and Peyton Hukriede. (Contributed photo)
Trailblazers host awards night
February 3, 2016 - 12:00am
October 21, 2015
Paige Gabrielson and her horse, Bella, compete at the State 4-H Horse Show. (Contributed photo.)
Osakis 4-H members impress at state horse show
October 21, 2015 - 12:00am
August 12, 2015
Awards for saving the life of Osakis Mayor Keith Emerson were presented to (back row, left to right) Brandon Spanswick, first responder; Sam Larson and Shane Carlberg, police officers; Mayor Emerson; first responders Craig Dropik, Jason Leonard, Brandon Anderson and Jason Schultz; (front) responders Jason Mounsdon and Ryan Schablin. Not pictured are volunteers who were on call and had to leave the meeting, Connie Spanswick and Corwin Dierks. Adam Trisko was not available for the photo, but also honored.
Mayor awards crew for saving a life - his own life
August 12, 2015 - 12:00am
June 3, 2015
Osakis' Class of 2015 receives awards, scholarships
June 3, 2015 - 12:00am
Thirteen students enjoy their celebrity treatment before heading to St. Cloud as a reward for being the top readers in the Accelerated Reader Challenge. Students include: (third grade) Zachary Fiskness, (fourth grade) Grant Stelling, Larissa Hoffarth, (fifth grade) Lara Drum, Alexis Joanson, Abiah Beam, Mackenzie Fiskness, (sixth grade) Destiny Lene, Julianna Collins, Anna Wolf, Logan Grove, Amanda Berry, and Hannah Harp.
Photo by Annie Harman, Osakis Review.
Millions of words - one lasting memory
June 3, 2015 - 12:00am
March 11, 2015
Hoium receives AFLIC honor
March 11, 2015 - 12:00am
February 25, 2015
Nils Hagen and Alexa Hoffarth are the Osakis school winners in this year’s Academics, Arts and Athletics contest.
Contributed photo.
Students honored for academics, arts, athletics
February 25, 2015 - 12:00am